This is the "Home" page of the "Anthropology and Archaeology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anthropology and Archaeology   Tags: anthropology, archaeology  

A guide to Anthropology & Archaeology resources available through the library
Last Updated: Feb 2, 2012 URL: http://libguides.brandonu.ca/anthropology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Accessing Databases & ebooks from Home


If you are a student or faculty member at Brandon University, you can access resources from off campus.  Click what you need, and you'll see a white screen asking you to log in.  Once you log in, it should link to the resource you clicked.

To log in, you will need your Brandon University username and password - the same username and password you use to log into the Brandon University network when you're on campus. If you have not claimed your username and password or you are having trouble logging in with those, you should contact the Brandon University Help Desk (Phone 571-8500 Monday -Friday 8:30AM to 4:30PM).  You can also claim the id yourself.

Introduction to Research Tools in Anthropology & Archaeology

The library has lots of resources for researching Anthropology. This guide points out the ones that I think will be most useful in helping you.

If you have any ideas about how to make this guide better, please get in contact with me (my contact information is just to the right).

If you don't know much about your topic, use a reference work in either print or electronic form to look up background information, so you can start your research.

For articles, search Library Databases for Anthropology.

To find books, search the Library Catalog.

To cite sources, you might need to use the American Antiquities guide from the Society for American Anthropology. The BU writing centre has created a brief version of the style guide.  Click here for the full guide to the style or click here for the PDF version of the guide. 


A few of our most popular resources are below:

  • Library Catalog  
    Rating
    Search for Books, Videos, Music, Music Scores, Government Documents, Reserve Readings, etc.
  • EBSCOhost List of Databases  
    Rating
    Check boxes to choose relevant databases to search. Results might also include book reviews, books, and dissertations.
  • JSTOR  
    Rating
    Full-Text Article Database with strengths in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Articles are a few years old or older.
  • Periodical Archives Online  
    Rating
    Full-Text Article Database with strengths in the Humanities and Social Sciences

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rainer Schira
Contact Info
204 - 727-7463
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip