Skip to main content
A-Z Resource List
Search this Guide
A-Z Resource List: G
This guide contains lists of resources organized by name.
Gale Literary Sources (formerly Artemis Literary Sources)
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Gale News Vault
Includes 17-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and 19th Century British Newspapers - 3 million pages of historic newspapers, newsbooks & ephemera. Coverage: 1600-1900
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Electronic reference books
GeoBase (on Engineering Village)
Coverage: 1980 - Full Text: No, but use the Get It button to possibly reach full text
Globe and Mail (1844 - 2009)/Canada's Heritage (ProQuest)
Provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time from the pages of the Globe and Mail. - Coverage: 1844 - 2009
Tries to provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Grove (Oxford) Music Online
The gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. - There is a limit to the number of simultaneous users allowed.
Feb 16, 2018 11:29 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.