Skip to main content

Economics: Reference Sources

Library resources for economists and economics students

BU Library QuickLinks

Off-Campus Access

Accessing Databases from Home

If you are a student or faculty member at Brandon University, you can access databases from off campus.

If you are accessing the library's web site from off campus, most links on the library's web site will first take you to the Proxy Authentication Page, where you can log in with your Brandon University username and password. Once you have logged in, you will be taken to the destination of the link. You should only have to log in once per session.

To log in, you will need your Brandon University username and password - the same username and password you use to log into the Brandon University network when you're on campus. If you have not claimed your username and password or you are having trouble logging in with those, you should contact the Brandon University Help Desk (Phone 571-8500 Monday -Friday 8:30AM to 4:30PM).

For more information, see the Off-Campus Access Page

Electronic Dictionaries and Encyclopedias


 

 

Handy Economic Tools

Reference Books in Print

Reference HC79.E5G518 - Dictionary of environment and sustainable development / Chichester ; New York : Wiley, c1996

Reference HB61.E55 - Encyclopedia of economics / New York : McGraw-Hill, c1982

Reference HB61.M49 1986 - The MIT dictionary of modern economics / Cambridge, Mass. : MIT Press, 1986

Reference HB61.B33 1998 - The Penguin dictionary of economics / London ; New York : Penguin Books, 1998

Reference HB61.R92 2002 - Routledge dictionary of economics / London ; New York : Routledge, 2002