This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science  

A brief guide to resources about computers
Last Updated: May 10, 2010 URL: http://libguides.brandonu.ca/computers Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

The library has some resources for computer scientists. My job in this guide is to help you find them and use them.

There are countless resources available for computers and computer programming on the web. I'll do my best to point out some of them, but there are many, many areas where I know next to nothing. If you have any ideas about how to make this guide better, please get in contact with me (my contact information is just to the right).

If you are new to scholarly research, we have a BU Moodle page just for you.

Databases

There's more about databases in the database tab, but here are some quick links to get you started.
  • Web of Science  
    Rating
    Indexes (including citation indexes) for over 8,500 leading journals.
  • MathSciNet  
    Rating
    Database of more than a million reviews and abstracts of math publications
  • EBSCOhost: Academic Search Premier  
    Rating
    A multi-disciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.

Chris Hurst

Profile Image
Chris Hurst
Logo - Google Talk
Contact Info
727-9687
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip