"The American Heritage Medical Dictionary" provides students, health care professionals, and general consumers interested in medical vocabulary with a comprehensive reference that reflects the most recent developments in medicine and health care delivery.
The fourth edition of this classic dictionary for understanding traditional and new concepts in nursing theory and research encompasses the considerable changes that have occurred in the clinical health sciences since the previous edition was published.
Medical acronyms and abbreviations offer convenience, but can often be confusing and difficult to decode. This handy, portable new 6th edition features thousands of new terms from across all medical specialties.
Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary is an invaluable resource for health care professionals with over 59,000 entries covering today's most widely used health care terms, abbreviations, medication names, and biographies of medical pioneers.
Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine is a contemporary, comprehensive glossary of approximately 6,600 terms and 500 illustrations, along with 24 appendices, useful for any health professional in today's medical field.
Specifically for those who provide care in emergency settings, the all-new second edition of this invaluable resource has been thoroughly updated and revised. With more than 10,000 new entries, it provides definitions of virtually every emergency response term you need to know -- plus clear explanations of techniques you use every day.
This dictionary is aimed at all those that work within the pharmaceutical industry (or aspire to do so) and contains information that covers the gamut of pharmaceutical medicine from drug discovery, development, trials, regulatory approval and marketing.