Skip to main content

Mathematics: Mathematics Databases

Methematical subject guide

BU Library QuickLinks

Off-Campus Access

Accessing Databases from Home

If you are a student or faculty member at Brandon University, you can access databases from off campus.

If you are accessing the library's web site from off campus, most links on the library's web site will first take you to the Proxy Authentication Page, where you can log in with your Brandon University username and password. Once you have logged in, you will be taken to the destination of the link. You should only have to log in once per session.

To log in, you will need your Brandon University username and password - the same username and password you use to log into the Brandon University network when you're on campus. If you have not claimed your username and password or you are having trouble logging in with those, you should contact the Brandon University Help Desk (Phone 571-8500 Monday -Friday 8:30AM to 4:30PM).

For more information, see the Off-Campus Access Page

Databases

This is the full list of databases that have journal articles on mathematics. They are in alphabetical order, except for MathSciNet and Web of Science  which is where I recommend you start, even though they don't have full text articles in it.

Interlibrary Loans

Interlibrary Loans

Interlibrary loans (ILL) provides access to journal articles, books and other items unavailable through the library. The service is available to all students, staff and faculty, is usually free and can take anywhere from a few days to a few weeks, depending on the library supplying us.

ILLs can be submitted to us via various Databases, as well as via our Online Forms. In either case, you will need to use your Brandon University ILL account to do so.

For more information, see the Interlibrary Loan page.