Find the best library databases and resources for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Search the library catalog for books, journals, and online links to articles, videos and a whole lot more
General login to over 20 different resources
The world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering nearly 5 million citations and 2.6 million full-text works from thousands of universities.
A true citation index: Your single destination to the world’s largest collection of research data, books, journals, proceedings, publications and patents. Covers all subject areas.
This is a collection of library catalogs from all over the world.
Search the John E Robbins Library and beyond
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Black Thought and Culture is a landmark electronic collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders—teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures—covering 250 years of history.
Indexes over 250M scholarly works from 250k sources, with extra coverage of humanities, non-English languages, and the Global South, and links these works to 90M disambiguated authors and 100k institutions, as well as enriching them with topic information, SDGs, citation counts, and much more.
Women and Social Movements, International provides an unparalleled survey of how women’s struggles against gender inequalities promoted their engagement with other issues across time and cultures.
