Recommended Databases
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles
AgEcon Database
Research in Agriculture and Applied Economics
A scholarly business database, providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content. Coverage 1965-
Heinonline
HeinOnline contains legal history and government documents, treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents. Contains extensive international resources that address a wealth of countries, regions, and international organizations.
Ideas at RePec
IDEAS is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Based on RePEc, it indexes over 3,900,000 items of research, including over 3,500,000 that can be downloaded in full text. It includes bibliographic metadata from over 2,000 participating archives, including all the major publishers and research outlets
Includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published.
Nexi Uni
Delivers fast access to thousands of credible sources from around the world, covering news, legal, and business information and much more.
Makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. - Coverage: 1802-199
A leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide
Additional Databases
Assisting in the online publication of over 2 million free full-text articles
Database of more than a million reviews and abstracts of math publications.
Full text journals from Oxford University Press - Coverage: 1998
Journals from Sage Publishing - Coverage: 1998
Journals on the ScienceDirect Platform - Coverage: 1998
SocINDEX is a comprehensive and high quality sociology research database. This database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus. - Coverage: 1945? -
Journals on the SpringerLINK platform - Coverage: 1998 -
Indexes (including citation indexes) for over 8,500 leading journals.
Journals on the Wiley Online platform. - Coverage: 1998
Class: 69:457 Introduction to Health Research Methods
Class: 36/90:266 Families and Society
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
AgEcon Database
Research in Agriculture and Applied Economics
A scholarly business database, providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content. Coverage 1965-
Ideas at RePec
IDEAS is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Based on RePEc, it indexes over 3,900,000 items of research, including over 3,500,000 that can be downloaded in full text. It includes bibliographic metadata from over 2,000 participating archives, including all the major publishers and research outlets
Nexi Uni
Delivers fast access to thousands of credible sources from around the world, covering news, legal, and business information and much more.
Makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. - Coverage: 1802-1995
A leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide
If you are a student or faculty member at Brandon University, you can access databases from off campus.
If you are accessing the library's web site from off campus, most links on the library's web site will first take you to the Proxy Authentication Page, where you can log in with your Brandon University username and password. Once you have logged in, you will be taken to the destination of the link. You should only have to log in once per session.
To log in, you will need your Brandon University username and password - the same username and password you use to log into the Brandon University network when you're on campus. If you have not claimed your username and password or you are having trouble logging in with those, you should contact the Brandon University Help Desk (Phone 571-8500 Monday -Friday 8:30AM to 4:30PM).
For more information, see the Off-Campus Access Page
Interlibrary loans (ILL) provides access to journal articles, books and other itemsunavailable through the library. The service is available to all students, staff and faculty, is usually free and can take anywhere from a few days to a few weeks, depending on the library supplying us.
ILLs can be submitted to us via various Databases, as well as via our Online Forms (for information on how this is done see our ILL Flash Tutorial.). In either case, you will need to use your Brandon University ILL account to do so.
For more information, see the Interlibrary Loan page.
