Electronic Version of the Brandon Sun from 2010- (Issues before 2010 are available as microfilm in the library. June 2010 is also not available online. Issues before 2010 may be available through the Newspaper Archive database. For access to current issues (last 30 days) of the Brandon Sun please contact the Circulation Desk: 204-727-9646.)
Canadian Centre for Policy Alteratives
The Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives (CCPA) is an independent, non-partisan research institute concerned with issues of social, economic and environmental justice. Founded in 1980, the CCPA is one of Canada’s leading progressive voices in public policy debates. It’s publications are mentioned in national news outlets. The CCPA is a leading and respected voice on the gap between the rich and the rest of us in Canada.
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s. [Text only. No images.]
Canadian Reference Centre (EbscoHost)
Combines Canadian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create a collection of Canadian full text content. Coverage: Varies
Globe and Mail (1844 - 2017)/Canada's Heritage (ProQuest)
Provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time from the pages of the Globe and Mail. - Coverage: 1844 - 2017
Independent Voices is a digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Brandon University has access to the New York Times (1986-Present) for all students, Faculty and Staff. The Times also provides our users with Apps that can be used on mobile devices.
The New York Times is one of the premier Newspapers with comprehensive coverage of Political, Cultural, Technological, Educational and Scientific events.
Please see our instructions at http://libguides.brandonu.ca/nyt.
The world's largest online newspaper archive.
Newspaper Source Plus (EbscoHOST)
Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: LexisNexis Uni
Delivers fast access to thousands of credible sources from around the world, covering news, legal, and business information and much more..
Regional Business News (EbscoHOST)
Incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.