The economic accounts provide up-to-date portraits of national, provincial, and territorial economies and their structures, based on an integrated, internationally recognized set of economic accounting concepts.
The labour market activities of the Canadian population
For governments, businesses, and individuals alike, every change in the price of a barrel of oil, a month’s rent, or even a loaf of bread has an impact on how we spend—and earn—our money
The Data Liberation Initiative (DLI) provides Canadian academic institutions with affordable access to Statistics Canada data files and databases for teaching and research. To get more information about the Data Liberation Initiative and how Brandon University is participating in it, please contact Melanie Sucha (727-9688).
A single point of access to authoritative business, trade, and economic information from across the Federal Government.
Federal Committee on Statistical Methodology (FCSM)
A major portal for U. S. government statistics. The FCSM compiles, assesses, and disseminates information on statistical or survey methods and practices for Federal statistical agencies.
A database of 19,894 U.S. economic time series
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
Contains the full-text of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research. The NBER covers four areas of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. Many of its publications, including its working papers, NBER reporter, and NBER digest, are available for download
A central repository of data about banks and other institutions for which the Federal Reserve has a supervisory, regulatory, or research interest, including both domestic and foreign banking organizations operating in the United States.
Your key to European statistics.
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
On this page, we summarize all available economic data (or economic statistics) on DataHub. Users can find various examples of economic indicators or explore data by country. The page is curated and updated on regular basis so don’t forget to bookmark it
Lists a number of interesting economic data sets. Whether it is data on Shark Tank companies or Fannie Mae credit rates, this site has some interesting collections of data.
Economic Data Freely Available Online
Provided by The Economics Network in the U.K., this site list datasets for the U.K., International Data, Market Data as well as links to other portals for economic data.
PWT version 9.0 is a database with information on relative levels of income, output, input and productivity, covering 182 countries between 1950 and 2014.
U. N. Data (United Nations)
Free and open access to global development data
A searchable database on international trade in merchandise and commercial services.