Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Journal Articles
Search the databases below for scholarly (academic or peer-reviewed) articles.
Some databases link to full articles, but sometimes you need to look up a specific journal title.
You can do this by searching the journal title in the
BU Library Catalogue
Enter the name of the journal in quotation marks to find it more easily. Example: "American Journal of Physical Anthropology"
At the journal site, you can navigate to the specific volume and issue you need.
You can also search all of the content of that journal - look for "Search" or "Search within this journal"
Here is a listing of journal titles you may wish to explore:
- American Journal of Physical Anthropology
- American Antiquity
- Latin American Antiquity
- Current Anthropology
- American Anthropologist
- Journal of Anthropological Research
Other databases that contain Anthropological and Archeaological content:
JSTOR Journals Collection
Use "Advanced Search" and scroll to select Anthropology or Archaeology journals
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Web of Science
A true citation index: Your single destination to the world’s largest collection of research data, books, journals, proceedings, publications and patents. Covers all subject areas.
Crediting your Sources
When you're writing a paper, don't forget to cite your sources!
Here are links to guides often used in Anthropology and Archaeology: