Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BU Library QuickLinks
Search for the title of a journal in Ulrichsweb to see if the journal is peer-reviewed (they call it refereed). If you see a little black and white jersey icon then the journal is peer-review. You still have to make sure that the article in the journal is a peer-reviewed article.
Listed here are the newest articles from the Journal of Medieval History
Accessing Databases & ebooks from Home
If you are a student or faculty member at Brandon University, you can access resources from off campus. Click what you need, and you'll see a white screen asking you to log in. Once you log in, it should link to the resource you clicked.
To log in, you will need your Brandon University username and password - the same username and password you use to log into the Brandon University network when you're on campus. If you have not claimed your username and password or you are having trouble logging in with those, you should contact the Brandon University Help Desk (Phone 571-8500 Monday -Friday 8:30AM to 4:30PM). You can also claim the id yourself.
Finding Journal Articles
Search the databases below for scholarly (academic or peer-reviewed) articles.
If you're not on campus, you'll be asked to log in before connecting to the database.
Sometimes you will have direct access to full text articles, other times you will have to search the Journals List to see if subscribe to that journal.
If an article is not in our library or online, order it through Inter-Library Loans. It's free.
Medieval History Database
General Databases Relevant to Medieval History
Or choose from our list of history databases.
1859-present; Iter's Journals Database is an electronic bibliography of interdisciplinary journal literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Iter citations include articles; bibliographies; catalogues; abstracts; and discographies. An online version of Paul Oskar Kristeller's Iter Italicum, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world is now included.
, Business Administration
, Classical and Modern Languages
, English and Creative Writing
, Gender and Women’s Studies
, Native Studies
, Political Science
, Rural Development
, Visual and Aboriginal Art
Interlibrary loans (ILL) provides access to journal articles, books and other items unavailable through the library. The service is available to all students, staff and faculty, is usually free and can take anywhere from a few days to a few weeks, depending on the library supplying us.
ILLs can be submitted to us via various Databases, as well as via our Online Forms. In either case, you will need to use your Brandon University ILL account to do so.
For more information, see the Interlibrary Loan page.