Faculty Research Collection

Research Design

 

• A Journey Through Qualitative Research: From Design to Reporting. Gaudet, Stephanie.  
   

• A Practical Guide to Biomedical Research for the Aspiring Scientist. Agger, Peter    
   

• Applied Multivariate Research: Design and Interpretation. Meyers, Lawrence   
   

• Bioinformatics Data Skills:  Reproducible and Robust Tools with Open Source Tools.  Buffalo, Vince.  
   

• Burns and Grove’s The Practice of Nursing Research: Appraisal, Synthesis and Generation   
  of Evidence. Gray, Jennifer 
  • North Stacks   RT81.5. B86 2017    
     

• Canadian Essentials of Nursing Research. Loiselle, Carmen   
   

• Case Study Research and Applications: Design and Methods. Yin, Robert. 
            Second Floor   H62. Y56C37 2018    
   

• Contemporary Feminist Research from Theory to Practice. Leavy, Patricia   
   

• Critical Ethnography: Method, Ethics and Performance. Madison, D.    
   
  

• Designing Qualitative Research. Marshall, Catherine   
        Second Floor   H62. M277 2011  
   

• Digital Research Confidential:  The Secrets of Studying Behavior Online. Sandvig, Christian   
   

• Doing Academic Research: A Practical Guide to Research Methods and Analysis.  Gournelos, Ted     
   

• Doing Your Research Project: A Guide for First-time Researchers. Bell, Judith   
   

• Educational Research: Planning, Conducting and Evaluating Quantitative and Qualitative Research.   
  Creswell, John  
            Second Floor   LB1028. C742E38 2019    
   
• Geocomputation with R.    Lovelace, R     
  
  

• Handbook of Arts-Based Research. Halperin, Sandra   
   

• Handbook of Developmental Research Methods. Laursen, Brett   
   

• Handbook of Structural Equation Modeling. Hoyle, Rick  
  • North Stacks   QA278.3. H36 2012    
     

• Implementing Reproducible Research.   
   

• Intensive Longitudinal Methods: An Introduction to Diary and Experience Sampling Research.
  Bolger, Niall  
   

• Introduction to Art Therapy Research. Kapitan, Lynn   
   

• Nursing Research in Canada: Methods, Critical Appraisal and Utilization. LoBiondo-Wood, Geri. 
  • North Stacks   RT81.5. N874  2018  
     
  •  
  •  
  •     

• Oxford Applied Linguistics: Research Methods in Applied Linguistics. Dornyei, Zoltan   
   

• Polit and Beck Canadian Essentials of Nursing Research. Woo, Kevin.  
            North Stacks   RT81.5. W578P65 2019  
   
• Practice of Reproducible Research: Case Studies and Lessons from the Data-Intensive Sciences.
  Kitzes, Justin 

• Practice of Social Research. Babbie, Earl. 
   

• Qualitative Research and Evaluation Methods. Patton, Michael    
   

• Qualitative Research from Start to Finish. Yin, Robert   
   

• Qualitative Research: A Guide to Design and Implementation. Merriam, Sharan   
   

• R Markdown: The Definitive Guide.  Xie, Yihui.    
  
   
• Reflective Educator’s Guide to Classroom Research: Learning to Teach and Teaching to Learn   
  Through Practitioner Inquiry.   
            Second Floor LB1028.24. D35R44 2014   
   

• Reason and Rigor: How Conceptual Frameworks Guide Research. Ravitch, Sharon

Second Floor   H62. R38 2012  
 

• Reproducible Research with R and R Studio. Gandrud, Christopher   
   

• Research Design: Qualitative, Quantitative and Mixed Methods Approaches. Creswell, John

  Second Floor   H62. C6963 2009  
 

• Research Design: Quantitative, Qualitative, Mixed Methods, Arts-Based and Community-Based   
  Participatory ​Research Approaches. Leavy, Patricia   

• Research Methods for Environmental Studies: A Social Science Approach.   Kanazawa, Mark.   

• Research Methods for Reading Digital Data In The Digital Humanities.  Griffin, Gabrielle.  
   

• Research Methods for the Digital Humanities. Levenberg, Lewis   
   

• Research Methods in Education. Cohen, Louis   
   

• Research Methods in Linguistics. Podesva, Robert   
   

• Research Methods in Psychology: 4th Canadian Edition.  Jhangiani, Rajiv; Cutler, Carrie and Leighton,

Dana.
 

• Research Methods: From Theory to Practice. Gorvine, Ben       
  
   
• Research Process: Canadian Edition. Bouma, Gary   
   

• Research Synthesis and Meta-Analysis. Cooper, Harris   
   

• Resource Manual for Nursing Research: Generating and Assessing Evidence for Nursing Practice.    
  Polit, Denise   
   

• Robustness Tests for Quantitative Research.   Neumayer, Eric      
  
   
• The SAGE handbook of online Research  methods 
  • North Stacks   ZA4228. S24 2017.  
     
  •  
  •    
• Sage Handbook of qualitative business and management research methods : history and   
  traditions.

Second Floor   HD30.4. S23 2018   
 

• Sage Handbook of Qualitative Research in Psychology   
            Second Floor   BF76.5. S23 2017.
      
   
• Sage Handbook of research management

North Stacks   Q180.55. M3S34 2015  
 

• Social Research Methods: Fifth Canadian Edition. Bryman, Alan   
   

• Strategies for Quantitative Research: Archaeology by Numbers. McCall, Grant   
   

• Transparent and Reproducible Social Sciences Research: How to Do Open Science. Christensen, Garret

•           North Stacks Q180.55.S7 C47 2019    
   

• Understanding Nursing Research: Building an Evidence-Based Practice. Grove, Susan.   
            North Stacks  RT81.5 G768U53 2019   
   

• ​Universal Methods of Design:  100 Ways to Research Complex Problems, Develop Innovative Ideas and    
  Design Effective Solutions.  Hanington, Bruce    
     
   
• When to Use What Research Design. Vogt, Paul