Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Additions

Welcome!

 

Welcome to the New Additions Library Guide!

This guide will highlight new acquisitions the John E. Robbins Library has made and allow you to browse those new resources with greater ease. The resources are broken down into two sections, one being physical books and the second being e-books available online through out catalogue. Since there are over 500 new books and e-books joining our collection we have decided to add a complete list of new titles for you to browse at the bottom of this page!

This semester we also wanted to highlight Canadian Newsstream, a new database which makes searching through Canadian Newspapers a breeze!

This guide will be updated each semester to showcase new additions and resources here at the library. Please feel free to reach out the library if you have any questions or suggestions for us at library@brandonu.ca

New Database!

Canadian Newstream Database - Image of search interface

New Database – Canadian NewsStream

This database offers access to full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada’s leading publishers. This full text database include the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to articles, columns, editorials and features, in some cases as far back as the late 1970s. Of particular interest to BU users, this database will make available Winnipeg Free Press and Brandon Sun articles with current content, where previously electronic access was backdated.  

New Acquisitions Complete List