Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Brandon University has access to the following collections of electronic books:
Canadian Electronic Library Publishers Collection
Canadian electronic books on the ebrary platform: Coverage varies
eBook Academic Collection (EbscoHOST)
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Education Electronic Books (EbscoHOST)
The eBook Education Collection features more than 3,000 quality titles supporting students and faculty in the Education discipline. Titles range from introductory texts for undergraduate coursework to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher ed classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly MyIlibrary)
Electronic books from Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press and Taylor and Francis
Adam Matthew Digital Collections: Seven digital collections from Adam Matthew:
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980
A clear, intelligible and informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980.
Defining Gender 1450-1910
Primary Source Materials including documents, letters, diaries, books, pamphlets, images, maps
Eighteenth Century Journals
Rare journals printed between c1685 and 1835, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. - Coverage: 1685 - 1835
Brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and it's theories, practices and consequences. - Coverage: 1492 - 1969
Frontier Life: Borderlands, Settlement & Colonial Encounters
This digital collection of primary source documents helps us to understand existence on the edges of the anglophone world from 1650-1920. Discover the various European and colonial frontier regions of North America, Africa and Australasia through documents that reveal the lives of settlers and indigenous peoples in these areas.
Mass Observation Online
Provides integrated access to almost 400,000 digital images of material from the Mass Observation Archive (MOA). - Coverage: 1937 - 1972
Medieval Travel Writing
Presents manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period. - Coverage: 13th-16th Centuries
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice 1490-2007
Bringing together primary source documents from archives and libraries across the Atlantic world, this resource allows students and researchers to explore and compare unique material relating to the complex subjects of slavery, abolition and social justice. - Coverage: 1490 - 2007