Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Interlibrary loans (ILL) provides access to journal articles, books and other items unavailable through the library. The service is available to all students, staff and faculty, is usually free and can take anywhere from a few days to a few weeks, depending on the library supplying us.
ILLs can be submitted to us via various Databases, as well as via our Online Forms. In either case, you will need to use your Brandon University ILL account to do so.
For more information, see the Interlibrary Loan page.
Web of Science
A true citation index: Your single destination to the world’s largest collection of research data, books, journals, proceedings, publications and patents.
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
BioOne (both BioOne.1 and BioOne.2)
Peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Cambridge University Press Journals
Journals from Cambridge University Press: Coverage 1998-
GeoBase (on Engineering Village)
Indexes bibliographic information and abstracts for the Geographical, Earth, and Ecological sciences
Tries to provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
HighWire Press (Free Access Journals)
Assisting in the online publication of over 2 million free full-text articles.
JSTOR Journals Collection
Includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published.
PubMed (includes Medline)
Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. - Coverage: 1950 -
Oxford Academic (formerly Oxford Journals)
Full text journals from Oxford University Press - Coverage: 1998 -
Journals from Sage Publishing - Coverage: 1998 -
Journals on the ScienceDirect Platform - Coverage: 1998 -
Journals on the SpringerLINK platform - Coverage: 1998 -
Wiley Online Journals
Journals on the Wiley Online platform. - Coverage: 1998 -
Accessing Databases from Home
If you are a student or faculty member at Brandon University, you can access databases from off campus.
If you are accessing the library's web site from off campus, most links on the library's web site will first take you to the Proxy Authentication Page, where you can log in with your Brandon University username and password. Once you have logged in, you will be taken to the destination of the link. You should only have to log in once per session.
To log in, you will need your Brandon University username and password - the same username and password you use to log into the Brandon University network when you're on campus. If you have not claimed your username and password or you are having trouble logging in with those, you should contact the Brandon University Help Desk (Phone 571-8500 Monday -Friday 8:30AM to 4:30PM).
For more information, see the Off-Campus Access Page