Psychiatric Nursing

CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. - Coverage: 1900 -

Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. - Coverage: 1950 -

Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use high-quality research evidence to support their medical practice and/or care. Systematic reviews, evidence synopsis, and practice guidelines are among the searchable publication types. Also included are: images, video, patient information leaflets, educational courses, and news. Brandon University only has access to the freely available version.

Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more