Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
United States of America: Congressional Research Service: Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)
Sections: Overview, Global Issues, Public Health, Economic Impacts on Individuals, Impacts on Business and the U.S. Economy, Executive Branch Response, Congressional Response and Legislation, Legal Analyses.
Map tracks coronavirus outbreak in near real time
"The dashboard, built by a team at the Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering and regularly updated with data from the WHO, CDC, and other sources, illustrates how the virus is spreading in China and beyond..." Click on the link via the phrase in the first sentence of the report " The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering."
National Institutes of Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
White House, CDC, FEMA
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 150 million pages and 200,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in historical research by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,500 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Note: Heinonline has added a new collection 14 August 2020:
"HeinOnline has launched COVID-19 in America: Response, Issues, and Law to bring us together with information. Compiling together publications on the various ways COVID-19 has impacted every aspect of life, from testing issues, to stimulus payments, to the quest for a vaccine, this database organizes its content into the following areas of impact: Economics, Global, Health, and Society, with an expanding selection of scholarly articles and external links to take your learning beyond HeinOnline. This database, much like our understanding of the disease, will continue to evolve over the coming months and years as new content is published and integrated with regular updates."
Delivers fast access to thousands of credible sources from around the world, covering news, legal, and business information and much more..
Web of Science
A true citation index: Your single destination to the world’s largest collection of research data, books, journals, proceedings, publications and patents. Covers all subject areas.
Tries to provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.