Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About this Library Guide
This guide contains suggestions for resources on the subject of COVID-19.
This list is not exhaustive. It is not a replacement for a BU Library or BU Library database or other database search/es. Information changes, so it will not be the most up-to-date material. Content may be added or removed at any time. When you are searching for resources, be aware of the dates of your source material to ensure you are getting material from the time that you want.
Note on BU Resources During the COVID-19 Pandemic
Interested in accessing additional materials via BU Library to study COVID-19? Check out options in the Additional Resources link below. Changes in access to these resources may occur without notice.
BU Library Guide: Additional Resources Made Available in Reaction to COVID-19
”This guide lists new content being made available by publishers in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. All content with a "19" symbol is content made available by publishers in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.The library is working to provide as much access as possible and reasonable. We will try to update this page as often as possible. These publisher offers are for a limited time only.“
Links to the BU Library Catalogue and Subject Databases:
Consider the subject for your research. In addition to a BU Library Catalogue search, you might want to have a look at a Library Guide on your area of interest - such as Sociology or Economics or Biology or Health Studies. See the complete list of Library Guides here:
To see the Library Guide list separated into Subject areas, click on the by Subject option at the top of the Library Guide list.
If you are interested specifically in Newspaper stories, access our Database Newspaper selection here:
There is a BU Library Guide for Applied Disaster and Emergency Studies - see here:
, Business Administration
, Classical and Modern Languages
, English and Creative Writing
, Gender and Women’s Studies
, Native Studies
, Political Science
, Rural Development
, Visual and Aboriginal Art
BU Library home page / John E. Robbins Library
Includes links to search the catalogue, journals, and databases, find Library Guides, Library Services, Library Staff, Institutional Repository (IRBU), the Archives, Virtual Chat, and links to Make a Research Appointment, or Book a Group Study Room in the Library.