LibGuides: Applied Disaster and Emergency Studies: Journal & Newspaper Articles

Suggestions

BU One Stop Search
Search the library catalog for books, journals, and online links

Google Scholar
Tries to provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
GeoBase (on Engineering Village)
Indexes bibliographic information and abstracts for the Geographical, Earth, and Ecological sciences
Heinonline
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 150 million pages and 200,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in historical research by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,500 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Nexis Uni
Delivers fast access to thousands of credible sources from around the world, covering news, legal, and business information and much more..
Web of Science
A true citation index: Your single destination to the world’s largest collection of research data, books, journals, proceedings, publications and patents. Covers all subject areas.

Journals A to Z List
Journal A to Z List through Primo

Use the Journals list when you want to know if BU has online access to a specific journal title - for example International Journal of Mass Emergencies and Disasters

A to Z Database List
Database A to Z List through LibGuides

Hi

Chris Hurst

He, him

Email Me

Subjects: Applied Disaster and Emergency Studies, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Faculty - Science, Geography, Geology, Mathematics and Computer Science, Physics and Astronomy, Psychology

Note

There are several excellent academic journals of particular interest that are available through the library system including:

Australian Journal of Emergency Management

Disasters

Disaster Management & Response (2003-2007)

Environmental Hazards: Human and Policy Dimensions

International Journal of Critical Infrastructure Protection

International Journal of Disaster Resilience in the Built Environment

International Journal of Disaster Risk Reduction

International Journal of Disaster Risk Science

International Journal of Mass Emergencies and Disasters

Journal of Business Continuity & Emergency Planning

Journal of Contingencies and Crisis Management

Journal of Disaster Research

Journal of Emergency Management

Journal of Homeland Security and Emergency Management

Journal of Natural Disaster Science

Natural Hazards

Natural Hazards Review

Natural Hazards and Earth System Sciences

Natural Hazards Observer

Prehospital and Disaster Medicine

Risk, Hazards & Crisis in Public Policy

Science of Tsunami Hazards