Search the library catalog for books, journals, and online links to articles, videos and a whole lot more
If you are a student or faculty member at Brandon University, you can access databases from off campus.
If you are accessing the library's web site from off campus, most links on the library's web site will first take you to the Proxy Authentication Page, where you can log in with your Brandon University username and password. Once you have logged in, you will be taken to the destination of the link. You should only have to log in once per session.
To log in, you will need your Brandon University username and password - the same username and password you use to log into the Brandon University network when you're on campus. If you have not claimed your username and password or you are having trouble logging in with those, you should contact the Brandon University Help Desk (Phone 571-8500 Monday -Friday 8:30AM to 4:30PM).
For more information, see the Off-Campus Access Page
This is the full list of databases that have journal articles on geography. They are in alphabetical order, except for Web of Science which is where I recommend you start, even though it doesn't have full text articles in it.
A true citation index: Your single destination to the world’s largest collection of research data, books, journals, proceedings, publications and patents. Covers all subject areas.
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Indexes bibliographic information and abstracts for the Geographical, Earth, and Ecological sciences
Includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published.
Full text journals from Oxford University Press - Coverage: 1998 -
Makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. - Coverage: 1802-1995
A leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide.
Social science & humanities & Health Studies Journals from the online platform for Taylor & Francis Group content. Includes journals that used to be in Informa Healthcare. - Coverage: 1998 -
Interlibrary loans (ILL) provides access to journal articles, books and other items unavailable through the library. The service is available to all students, staff and faculty, is usually free and can take anywhere from a few days to a few weeks, depending on the library supplying us.
ILLs can be submitted to us via various Databases, as well as via our Online Forms. In either case, you will need to use your Brandon University ILL account to do so.
For more information, see the Interlibrary Loan page.
