Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Gender & Women's Studies: Journal Articles

This guide will help you find information for you Gender and Women's Studies assignments

Finding Journal Articles

You might like to start your search for journal articles at the BU One Stop Search on the Library Home page. It will search a selection of the journal articles to which we provide access. You can search for books and other materials at the same time, or click the tab labelled Journal Articles to search for articles and dissertations/theses specifically.

Note that newspaper articles generally are NOT included in results in a One Stop Search. They may be located in some of the other databases noted below.

Databases may index a variety of materials/formats, including journal articles. To see a list of the databases to which BU provides access, look here:

To see a list of the databases arranged by Subject to which BU provides access, connect to this page and open the drop-down menu for the All Subjects option in the upper left area of the page:

To see a list of databases to which BU provides access indexing material on Gender & Women's Studies, click here:

 

 

It's easy to confuse journal articles and journal titles. If you want to know what Journal Titles BU has access to - whether in print or online - try the following:

The titles of print journals (not article titles, but titles of journals may be searched on One Stop Search. To see a separate list of journal titles to which BU provides access online, see here:

If you're not on campus, you'll be asked to log in before connecting to a database. Use your BU password/user id.

 

 

Articles located via the BU Library One Stop Search should be available Full text online by following the links in the result. Other databases may not provide Full text access to all their results.

If what you want is not in our library or online, you may want to Inter-library Loan.

Trying to figure out if the journal you're using is an academic journal? Try searching the title of your journal in Ulrichsweb - this database is not for searching articles, but finding information about journal titles.

Hi!

Profile Photo
Carmen Kazakoff-Lane
Contact:
Carmen Kazakoff -Lane, Scholarly Communications Librarian
John E. Robbins Library - ( LB 2-19 )
270-18th Street
Brandon, Manitoba
R7A 6A9

Ph: (204) 727-7483

VIDEOCONFERENCING:
*Microsoft Meetings: Kazakoff@brandonu.ca
*Zoom Invite to Kazakoff@brandonu.ca


Website Skype Contact: Kazakofflane

Looking for Alternative Press content?

You may browse material in several ways here - for example, the Series option includes Black American, Campus Underground, Feminist, GI Press, LGBT, Latino, Little Magazine, Native American, and Right-Wing.