LibGuides: A-Z Resource List: C

C

Cambridge University Press Journals
Journals from Cambridge University Press: Coverage 1998-
Canadian Electronic Library Publishers Collection
Canadian electronic books on the Scholars Portal platform: Coverage varies
Canadian Reference Centre (EbscoHOST)
Combines Canadian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create a collection of Canadian full text content. Coverage: Varies
Canadiana
Includes Canadian Online, Héritage and Early Canadiana Online
Chicago Manual of Style
Completely searchable, The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices for the digital age. Contains the full contents of the 16th and 17th editions.
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
The CLCD Enterprise PreK-12 dB is the premier academic and research resource for courses needing to locate Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over one million fiction/non-fiction titles, hundreds of thousands of awards and professional reviews including author/title links, lesson plans and teaching guides. The search engine offers multiple options including 50 search filters for finding materials to determine interest and reading levels, selecting trade books based on standards, creating thematic and annotated biographies, interpreting reviews, developing classroom collections, book challenges and collection development.
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980
A clear, intelligible and informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980.
CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection (CPACHB)
CPA Canada Standards and Guidance (CPACHB) standards - does not currently work off campus
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EbscoHOST)
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
Gale Literature Resource Center (including Contemporary Authors)
Literature Resource Center offers up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.