Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Print Census Publications at the BU Library
The Brandon University Government Documents Collection is home to the majority of Census print publications in the BU Library. Some of this collection may be searched using the Library Catalogue Search. If you have questions about the Census holdings in the BU Library, please contact the staff in the Government Documents Office at 204-727-9773.
BU Library QuickLinks
Library Home Page
The home page of the John E. Robbins Library
BU Library Catalogue
Search the library catalog for books, journals, and online links
BU Journal List
The list of journals that Brandon University students and faculty have access to
BU Database List
The list of databases that Brandon University students and faculty have access to.
Online Census Quicklinks
Type census and the year of the census you wish in the Title Field.You may opt for pdf as a format near the bottom of the Advanced search page. Items which have been digitized will be returned. The collection is not complete, but additions are ongoing.
From Library and Archives Canada/history, links, aids, and strategies for searching.
(Includes link to Finding Aid 300 "...a comprehensive guide to early census and related records found at Library and Archives Canada, which date from 1640 to the 1800s. There are also some records from the 1900s, including Newfoundland and Labrador, 1921 to 1945....")
The DLI contact at BU Library is Melanie Sucha (Chief Information Officer) at 204-727-9688.
BU Library home page / John E. Robbins Library
Includes links to search the catalogue, journals, and databases, find Library Guides, Library Services, Library Staff, Institutional Repository (IRBU), the Archives, Virtual Chat, and links to Make a Research Appointment, or Book a Group Study Room in the Library.