Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Accessing Databases from Home
If you are a student or faculty member at Brandon University, you can access databases from off campus.
If you are accessing the library's web site from off campus, most links on the library's web site will first take you to the Proxy Authentication Page, where you can log in with your Brandon University username and password. Once you have logged in, you will be taken to the destination of the link. You should only have to log in once per session.
To log in, you will need your Brandon University username and password - the same username and password you use to log into the Brandon University network when you're on campus. If you have not claimed your username and password or you are having trouble logging in with those, you should contact the Brandon University Help Desk (Phone 571-8500 Monday -Friday 8:30AM to 4:30PM).
For more information, see the Off-Campus Access Page
Print Reference Books - Handbooks and Tables
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, by
Call Number: QD65.H3 Reference
Proudly serving the scientific community for over a century, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a classic reference, mirroring the growth and direction of science. This venerable work continues to be the most accessed and respected scientific reference in the world.
Comprehensive Organic Transformations by
Call Number: QD262.L355 1999 North Stacks
This long-awaited, greatly-expanded new edition of a best-selling guide offers an encyclopedic and systematic collection of useful synthetic methodology, including tens of thousands of reactions and synthetic transformations.
Selected values of chemical thermodynamic properties by
Call Number: QD65.W234 Reference
Publication Date: 1965-
Treatise on Analytical Chemistry by
Call Number: QD75.K6 1959- NORTH STACKS
Print Reference Books - Dictionaries
The Facts on File Dictionary of Chemistry by
Call Number: QD5.F33 1988 Reference
All the basics of chemistry are covered: the elements
Dictionary of Chemistry by
Call Number: QD5.M357 1984 Reference
Print Reference Books - Encyclopedias
The Merck Index by
Call Number: RS51.M4 Reference
An extensively revised and updated one-volume encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals that contains more than 10,000 monographs.
Concise Encyclopedia Biochemistry by
Call Number: QD4.A2313 1994 Reference