Chemistry: Chemistry Web Sites

The home page of the John E. Robbins Library

Search the library catalogue for books, journals, and online links

The list of journals that Brandon University students and faculty have access to

The list of databases that Brandon University students and faculty have access to.

The American Chemical Society is a congressionally chartered independent membership organization which represents professionals at all degree levels and in all fields of chemistry and sciences that involve chemistry.

This free database includes: Chemical Structures (2D structures & 3D models), Physical Properties (MP, BP, CAS RN, & more) and Hyperlinks (Links to other websites with information about your compound). You'll have to sign in to use it.

A professional association of chemists (Canadian Society for Chemistry), chemical engineers (Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering) and chemical technologists (Canadian Society for Chemical Technology).

A free access service providing a structure centric community for chemists.

ChemWeb.com provides access to the information chemists need to enhance their research, product development, self-development, education, and/or their businesses in Chemistry and related disciplines.

A chemical database containing over 500,000 substances

A one-stop, self-serve portal where you can access library services and search the print collections and repositories of seven science-based departments and agencies from a single place. Wherever possible, departmental publications, reports, data sets and other content are freely available for anyone to access or download.

The HTML reproduction of the IUPAC Nomenclature of Organic Chemistry.

Each month a new molecule will be added to the list on this page.

NIST Standard Reference Database Number 69

An overview of recent topics, interesting reactions, and information on important chemicals for organic chemists.

PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). “Open” means that you can put your scientific data in PubChem and that others may use it. PubChem collects information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.

The largest organisation in Europe for advancing the chemical sciences.

The periodic table!