Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BU Library QuickLinks
Library Home Page
The home page of the John E. Robbins Library
BU Library Catalogue
Search the library catalog for books, journals, and online links
BU Journal List
The list of journals that Brandon University students and faculty have access to
BU Database List
The list of databases that Brandon University students and faculty have access to.
Online Psychology Databases
The Concise Dictionary of Psychology
With more than 1300 entries, this edition is comprehensive and user-friendly. With cross-referencing to related entries, it includes many additional entries and entries from peripheral fields, such as Babinski reflex, Doppler effect, Little Albert and Murphy's Law.
Dictionary of Cognitive Science
A translation of the renowned French reference book, Vocabulaire de sciences cognitives, the Dictionary of Cognitive Science presents comprehensive definitions in more than 120 subjects.
Dictionary of Mental Handicap
2,400 entries cover terms and concepts from a wide varitey of fields, clearly and simply explained. An invaluable source of reference for all those involved with mentally handicapped people in any capacity.
Experimental Phenomena of Consciousness
With its comprehensive yet succinct entries, arranged alphabetically, this dictionary will be a valuable reference tool for libraries and researchers at all levels in psychology, neuroscience, and philosophy, who are investigating consciousness, cognition, perception, and attention.
A Historical Dictionary of Psychiatry
This is the first historical dictionary of psychiatry. It covers the subject from autism to Vienna, and includes the key concepts, individuals, places, and institutions that have shaped the evolution of psychiatry and the neurosciences.