Biography - Social Sciences - Information Tools - LibGuides at Brandon University

BU Library QuickLinks

Library Home Page
The home page of the John E. Robbins Library
BU One Stop Search
Search the library catalog for books, journals, and online links
BU Journal List
The list of journals that Brandon University students and faculty have access to
BU Database List
The list of databases that Brandon University students and faculty have access to.

Biographical Dictionary of British Prime Ministers
ISBN: 0415187214
A guide to the political lives of Britain's Prime Ministers from Sir Robert Walpole to Tony Blair.
Dictionary of Women Worldwide: 25,000 Women Through the Ages
ISBN: 9780787693947
A Historical Dictionary of British Women
ISBN: 1857432282
Containing the biographies of more than 1100 notable British women from Boudicca to Barbara Castle, this resource is a record of female achievement spanning some 2000 years of British life.
Native American Women: a biographical dictionary
ISBN: 0415930200
This A-Z Dictionary contains 275 biographical entries on Native American women, past and present, from many different walks of life
The Routledge Dictionary of Anthropologists
ISBN: 0415228255
A reference of biographical information on the most influential and significant figures in world anthropology, from the birth of the discipline in the 19th century to the present day.
The Routledge Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Political Thinkers
ISBN: 0415096235
This title introduces the reader to contemporary thinkers and through them aims to provide a guide to the ideas that have influenced political activity and thought in the 20th century.
Shapers of the Great Debate on Women's Rights: A Biographical Dictionary
ISBN: 9780313082443
Women in World History: A Biographical Encyclopedia
ISBN: 9781414412672