Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BU Library QuickLinks
Library Home Page
The home page of the John E. Robbins Library
BU Library Catalogue
Search the library catalog for books, journals, and online links
BU Journal List
The list of journals that Brandon University students and faculty have access to
BU Database List
The list of databases that Brandon University students and faculty have access to.
Online Philosophy Encyclopedias
Concise Encyclopedia of Western Philosophy and Philosophers
The Concise Encyclopedia of Western Philosophy and Philosophers includes entries on recent developments in philosophy, of literary, historical and political issues in philosophy, and of developments in continental thought, including Marxism, psychoanalysis, phenomenology, existentialism, structuralism, post-structuralism and more.
Encyclopedia of Modern French Thought
In this wide-ranging guide to twentieth-century French thought, leading scholars offer an authoritative multi-disciplinary analysis of one of the most distinctive and influential traditions in modern thought.
Encyclopedia of Nineteenth Century Thought
Encyclopedia of Nineteenth-Century Thought provides essential information on, and a critical interpretation of, nineteenth-century thought and nineteenth-century thinkers.