Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BU Library QuickLinks
Library Home Page
The home page of the John E. Robbins Library
BU Library Catalogue
Search the library catalog for books, journals, and online links
BU Journal List
The list of journals that Brandon University students and faculty have access to
BU Database List
The list of databases that Brandon University students and faculty have access to.
Online Religion Encyclopedias
Companion Encyclopedia of Theology
A guide to modern theological thought. It contains 48 separately-authored, self-contained articles by an international team of theologians and practitioners of both Christian and Jewish faiths, which investigate and consider aspects of theology.
Encyclopedia of Christian Theology
The Encyclopedia of Christian Theology features over 530 entries, contributed by 250 scholars from 15 different countries.
Encyclopedia of New Religious Movements
Provides global coverage of the phenomenon of New Religious Movements (NRMs), with entries on over three-hundred movements from almost every country in the world.
Encyclopedia of Protestantism
The Encyclopedia of Protestantism is a reference to the history and beliefs that continue to exert a profound influence on Western thought.
The Qur'an: an encyclopedia
Authored by forty-three international experts, the objective of The Qur'an: An Encyclopaedia is to present the diversity of thought, approach and school without priority, in order to give a strong appreciation of the range of response that the text has provoked throughout its history and providing students and researchers with a powerful one-volume resource covering all aspects of the text and its reception.